Crooked I – Hip Hop Is Not Dead [Compilation]

2 Days after the Live From Headqcourterz Show Post I’m back with this lil compilation of old Crooked I songs. I haven’t added any scratches and all that shit on it so you can enjoy the music in full without any other sound effects ruining the listening experience for y’all.

The reason why I made this was because I think some people have slept on Crooked I’s Beats Takeover recently over the last months and haven’t downloaded all the Songs that leaked back then.

The Title “Hip Hop Is Not Dead” was inspired by a Line of his his last Hip Hop Weekly that he dropped back in 2008 and obviously Nas’ “Hip Hop Is Dead”.

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Long Beach Wanna Rock (Over Snoop Dogg’s ‘I Wanna Rock’)
  2. Fear (Over Drake’s ‘Fear’)
  3. Streets On Lock (Original Production)
  4. Big Money [Benzino Diss] (Over Game’s ‘Big Money’)
  5. On To The Next Shit (Over Jay-Z’s ‘On To The Next’)
  6. Been So Long [Official Remix] (featuring Sally Anthony) (Original Production)
  7. So Close,So Far (Over Statik Selektah’s ‘So Close,So Far’)
  8. Fireflies [Remix] (featuring Owl City) (Original Production)
  9. Backfire [Remix] (featuring Mutemath) (Original Production)
  10. First Time (Over  Shai’s If We Ever Fall In Love)
  11. Sittin’ Sidewayz (Over Paul Wall’s ‘Sittin Sidewayz’)
  12. I’m Ill (Over Red Cafe’s ‘I’m Ill’)
  13. Single (Over Lil Wayne’s ‘Single’,No Kat Stacks Edit)
  14. Twilight Zone [Official Remix] (featuring Kokane) (Original Production)
  15. You Should Be Dead (Over 50 Cent’s ‘You Should be Dead’)
  16. I’m Ready (Over Alicia Keys’ ‘I’m Ready’)
  17. Under Pressure (Over Dr.Dre’s (unfinished) ‘Under Pressure’)

All Tracks were recorded and engineered by Iceman (except for ” Streets On Lock ” and ” Twilight Zone “)

Download: Crooked I – Hip Hop Is Not Dead [Compilation]

Shoutout to Crooked,Iceman,The Horse Shoe Gang,Carelezz,J.Remy,Jim Gittum,Komplex,One-2 and the rest of the C.o.B./Treacherous Camp

    • radda
    • August 5th, 2010

    ur site becomin one of my fave places respect

  1. downloading nowww

Leave a Reply

